THE PENGUINS' ROCK
ebook

THE PENGUINS' ROCK

Editorial:
SAGA EGMONT
ISBN:
9788726667219
Formato:
Epublication content package
DRM
Si
$47.00 MXN
IVA incluido
Comprar

A group of old friends gathers for their annual hunting rendezvous on the coast of Normandy. Time may have passed, but their passion remains strong. One of them arrives dressed in black from head to toe, insisting that he must leave soon. Pressed for answers, he tells them his story. Fast-paced and mysterious, this is a story of priorities, friendship, and the human condition. Maupassant's musings on our inability to understand fellow humans make this perfect for fans of Anton Chekhov. Guy de Maupassant (1850-1893) was a French writer. Famed for being a master of the short story, he also wrote travel books and occasionally dabbled in poetry. His stories mainly focus on the relationships between men and women sitting at crossroads in their lives - whether personal or professional. His dramatic flair is largely influenced by French novelist Gustave Flaubert and is perfect for fans of Anton Chekhov's short stories. The most notable of the 300 short stories that he wrote include 'Bel Ami', 'Une Vie', and 'The Dumpling'.

Otros libros del autor