THE VALLEY OF DECISION
ebook

THE VALLEY OF DECISION

Editorial:
SAGA EGMONT
ISBN:
9788728127247
Formato:
Epublication content package
DRM
Si
$43.00 MXN
IVA incluido

?The Valley of Decision? is Wharton?s first full-length novel. Set in 18th Century, it follows the rising fortunes of Odo Valsecca who, on becoming a man, inherits a dukedom. With the French Revolution a constant shadow, Valsecca must decide whether to fully assume the responsibilities that come with power or whether to ally himself to his working-class roots. A fascinating read, Wharton peppers the tale with plenty of historical detail and insights into human nature. Romantic, dramatic, and elegantly written, this book is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's 'Bridgerton' series. Edith Wharton (1862 ? 1937) was an American designer and novelist. Born in an era when the highest ambition a woman could aspire to was a good marriage, Wharton went on to become one of America?s most celebrated authors. During her career, she wrote over 40 books, using her wealthy upbringing to bring authenticity and detail to stories about the upper classes. She moved to France in 1923, where she continued to write until her death.

Otros libros del autor